Gami Chicken Korean Restaurant

Hi all.. It’s been a while since I made a Korean Restaurant Review last year. Actually, I am such a huge fan of Korean foods and the good thing about living in Melbourne is, there are soooo many options for Korean eateries here. I went to Gami Chicken for dinner and this small restaurant located in such a hidden place but surprisingly it was so full and it raised my expectation for a great Korean dinner. Before we go any further, I apologize for the low quality of pictures because of the restaurant’s lighting can be said more likely as dim. It was hard to get a good picture then :D

Korean Style Fried Chicken

They have four options for the fried chicken which are original, sweet chili, soy garlic and spicy. We ordered their famous fried chicken and chose the half-half one for half Sweet Chili and half Soy Garlic. The fried chicken came in such a large portion that suit for 3-4 persons. Both of them were nice, very crunchy (thick batter), generous sauce outside and juicy inside. Among these two, I love the soy garlic one better since the sweet chili tasted a little bit too sweet for me.

Gami-Chicken-Korean-Restaurant-3

Gami-Chicken-Korean-Restaurant-4

Korean Style Half/Half Fried Chicken – AU$ 30

Tteok Bok Ki

The second dish was Tteokbokki, which is a famous Korean food wit Korean rice cakes, fish cakes, veggies and noodle in a thick red Korean spicy sauce. I love their Tteokbokki, a nice blend of sweet, savory and spicy flavours even for my friends it was too spicy :D

Gami-Chicken-Korean-Restaurant-2

Tteok Bok Ki – AU$ 13

Corn Cheese

The third dish was the one that I had been craving for ever since my friend sent me the picture when she ate here which was the Corn Cheese! This is sweet corn kernels with thick sauce made by condensed milk and generous and rich mozzarella cheese that served on a hot plate. Totally my favorite!!! You better eat this one while it’s hot and the cheese is still melting. Heavenly yummy! Oh geez, I am about to start craving for this now… :D

Gami-Chicken-Korean-Restaurant-1

Corn Cheese – AU$ 9

Spicy Seafood Soup

The last dish to come was Spicy Seafood Soup, mixed seafood, vegetables and handful of sweet potato noodle in spicy soup. This one was very spicy but bland, yes I mean, it supposed to be saltier and a little bit sweeter while I only could taste it spicy at all. This one was average and didn’t give me a delightful impression.

Gami-Chicken-Korean-Restaurant

Spicy Seafood Soup – AU$ 15

It is said that the best pair of Korean Fried Chicken is beer. Yeah, you can order their Gami House beer for AU$ 3,50 per glass or AU$13,50 per jug or AU$ 42 per oak. The beer was fine, not too strong and fit perfectly with Korean fried chicken. This is such a quite nice place to hang out and chit-chat with friends while having good foods. Overall, I totally recommend the Corn Cheese, Tteok Bok Ki and Soy Garlic Fried Chicken once you guys go here!

7/10

By the way it’s Friday in Melbourne, so happy week end and I hope you guys have a great one. Cheers!

Gami on Urbanspoon

3 Comments on “Gami Chicken Korean Restaurant”

  1. yusman87 says:

    Wkt di melb kmrn g jg makan disana eneyy.. Yg manis tuh soy garlic yah? Manteb abis itu ayam hahaha.. :D

  2. irene says:

    Hi Nesya! I am a HUGE fan of Korean cuisine as well! The fried chicken looks so yuummmm :9


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 947 other followers