Alexanders Williamstown

The famous Williamstown in Victoria definitely is one of my uni holiday destination. This is such a great area to visit because of its beauty and historical value. You can reach there by car/train (directly from Flinders station) or the most exciting way is by ferry from Southgate (Yes, Yarra River)! At that time I went by car which was only around 15 minutes from Melbourne city through the West Gate Freeway. Oh how I wish I went there by ferry, it must be more exciting! :)

As we were looking for a good place for lunch that day, we randomly walked along the Nelson place and checked the restaurants’ menu almost door to door. :D  Finally one of which captured my attention by its beautiful yet inviting appearance, Alexanders. This restaurant was just stunning and it was packed by people dining both inside and outside so I had no doubt to step my feet in.

Alexanders-Williamstown-3

The waiter greeted us nicely and we were seated right next a big white window which I love. The restaurant’s interior is beautiful and also spacious so it’s possible to reserve the area for events or function I guess. We had one entree and two mains for our lunch that afternoon.

Saganaki

Our entree was Saganaki, a Greek originally food which is grilled kefalograviera cheese, fig and flaked almond jam. The Saganaki came pretty fast and served with lemon wedge on a hotplate. Only one word to describe this one, awesome! It was really really awesome, as the kefalograviera matched perfectly with the yummy fig and jam plus I like to have it with lemon juice.

Alexanders-Williamstown

AU$ – 13

Lobster and Barramundi Mousse Ravioli (with spinach and bisque)

This is my main as I love Ravioli a lot and the union of Lobster plus Barramundi seemed promising. My ravioli came in a big 5 pieces of pasta contained lobster and barramundi. I have to say that I feel disappointed with my dish as it was way too bland and the bisque also too watery. I had to put extra salt and pepper over my pasta. I expected the bisque would come in more creamy, condensed and tasty.

Alexanders-Williamstown-1AU$ – 25

Tempura Battered Barramundi

The Tempura battered Barramundi came very well presented with a bowl of chips, Greek salad and tartar sauce. Actually it was like fish and chips with additional Greek salad. He was quite happy with his food but overall the taste was average.

Alexanders-Williamstown-2

AU$ – 24

Even the entree served promptly and awesome, we had to wait for a long time to get our mains served. Except the Saganaki, restaurant’s interior and the way they presented all of the dishes, honestly we were not very impressed with the dining experience. But well, lunch at Alexanders was the highlight of our Williamstown’s visit that day.

7/10

Alexander's Williamstown on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 949 other followers