Kimchi Fried Rice

Kimchi fried rice in my version Hahaha

I have a Korean mood today, I guess. :p After writing a review about Seoul Metro then I made this Kimchi fried rice (Bokumbap) for my today’s lunch. I made this spontaneously since at first I don’t really know what to eat this afternoon. I just grabbed a lot of stuffs from fridge and tried to find an idea for lunch. Then yes, finally I cooked Kimchi fried rice in Indonesian egg-cut style for nasi kuning or nasi uduk. Hahaha. This is fast, easy and tasty dish. You just need less than 30 minute to finish this food.  많이 드세요!

Ingredients :

  • kimchi-drained and chopped
  • minced onion
  • 1 Tbsp chopped garlic oil
  • 2 Tbsp soy sauce
  • oil
  • thinly sliced beef or you can change it with ham or spam or seafood
  • cooked rice
  • salt and pepper
  • fried stirred egg-cut thinly
  • chopped nori and sesame seed

How to?

  1. Mix minced garlic, soy sauce and sliced beef then leave it.
  2. Saute onion and kimchi for a few minute in a greased pan.
  3. Mix marinated beef together with kimchi and onion.
  4. Add rice, salt, pepper and more soy sauce. Combine all of the ingredients together.
  5. Make a plain omelette then cut thinly.
  6. Arrange the rice and egg in a plate.
  7. Spread nori and sesame over the rice.
One Comment on “Kimchi Fried Rice”

  1. This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am genuinely impressed to read everthing at
    one place.


Leave a Reply

