Baked Mashed Potato – Fast and Easy Recipe

One of my expertise menu is baked potato. I like potato in every cooking variation even just have it plain baked or boiled. My favorite baked potato of course not the plain one but I love to make it in different creation every time I cook it. Sometimes I combine it with mushroom, bacon and cheese, another time I add broccoli or I have it with spam and so forth. I love experimenting with the topping combinations and surprisingly it has always been fine so far. Hehehe.

I do not only experimenting with the meaty filling but also cheese. I am totally a cheese lover and like trying any kind of cheese. Sometimes I use cheddar, Edam, onion cheese, chili cheese and not to forget topping sliced mozzarella cheese on top. This day I can not go outside because of the heavy rain outside. I decided to utilize any available materials available at home and make something delicious. This recipe is different with the baked potato I used to make. I did not use to mash the potato but cut them into thin pieces then arrange them in a baking plate.

I tried to make something different this time with a bowl of baked mashed potato, baby spinach, cheese, onion and Spam (spiced ham) but you can change it with another preserved canned meat. This is another quick, easy yet tasty recipe πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

  1. 3 boiled potatoes
  2. 1 tablespoon of butter (I used the unsalted one)
  3. 1 teaspoon of salt
  4. 1 teaspoon of pepper
  5. A cup of grated cheddar cheese
  6. Low fat milk
  7. Egg
  8. Half wedge of onion (chopped)
  9. A cup of chopped spinach
  10. Diced 100 gr of Spam (Lite which has 50% less sodium)

Step by Step

  1. Mash the boiled potato while it hot using potato masher or just using fork until it crushed well and smooth
  2. Add butter, salt and pepper then mixed them with the mashed potato
  3. Pour a little amount of lite milk
  4. Mix all of them in a bowl and leave
  5. Saute onion until browned and aromatic
  6. Add diced spam and saute them together
  7. Mixed the mashed potato, sauteed onion and spam, spinach together in a bowl
  8. Crack an egg on the top side
  9. Sprinkle grated cheese all over the white egg
  10. Bake for 15-20 minutes until the cheese melted and the color turning yellow-browned

This recipe is for 2 servings. Note: SPAM is pork containing. I am sorry there is no photo for this one since I forgot to take the picture. Once I repeat this recipe, I will update this post with pictures! πŸ™‚

2 Comments on “Baked Mashed Potato – Fast and Easy Recipe”

  1. W. Darma says:

    aaaahh, where’s the photo :O

  2. I will update the photo soon! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

