Strawberry & Champagne and Rosebuds Tea

Well, now I know how hard it feels to leave home after reuniting with your closest people back home. Then you realize this is the time to go back to reality and continue your routines. As this is my first time live abroad, the 2,5 weeks getaway back to Indonesia felt like a blink. A lot of thoughts running in my mind and those unexplained emotions raged uncontrollably. Wih, I am so sentimental aren’t I? 🙂

Strawberry-&-Champagne-Rosebuds-Tea-2

This morning, my mind flew to last Friday’s memories and I was like “Oh Geez, last week I still was on holiday with my family.. And today, here I am…” Well I know time keeps going and I can’t remain to be sad like this. So I made myself a remedy before going to work to cheer me up. Tea has been my all time favorite especially the fruity and floral ones.

Strawberry-&-Champagne-Rosebuds-Tea

This time I brewed Strawberry and Champagne loose leaf tea from Tea Leaves that I bought for AU$ 4.85 for 50 gr. This tea is black tea with dried strawberry chunks and sweet champagne aroma. I was so in love with  this tea the very first time I smelled it. As this is black tea, I can brew it with 100 degrees C water and steep it until 5-7 minutes.

To make it more interesting, I added 2 pieces pink rosebuds that I bought from Tea Leaves as well for AU$ 18.60 for about 100 gr (300 buds) after the Strawberry champagne tea half brewed. I am happy that they went well together, resulting in calming and relaxing aroma that boost my mood up! 🙂

Strawberry-&-Champagne-Rosebuds-Tea-1

Week by week goes quickly and this is Friday, again! So have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

2 Comments on “Strawberry & Champagne and Rosebuds Tea”

  1. irene says:

    OMG the homesick part happens exactly to me as well! I had holiday back home and now when I’m back, I’m feeling more depressed than ever. I feel you! 😉

    • Yeah this feeling is so darn depressing! Hahaha. Well yeah, home is home no matter what..
      Btw tomorrow is the first day at uni in Sydney too, rite? Well good luck for the new semester 😉


Leave a Reply

