Hakata Ikkousha Pantai Indah Kapuk (PIK)

My cousin is really sweet, he has arranged a “where to go list” for me during my short arrival to Jakarta weeks ago. So on a hot afternoon in Jakarta (well, Jakarta is always hot anyway) my cousin and I went to Pantai Indah Kapuk (PIK) food district to have lunch at Hakata Ikkousha Ramen. He took me to this one of the most famous ramen house now. FYI, there are 2-3 famous ramen shops competing in town nowadays. I had been craving for ramen for quite some time plus I was so curious to taste the ramen that described as super delicious by people.

Hakata-Ikkousha-1

As predicted it was so crowded when we arrived, but as there were just the two of us and we disposed to be seated on the bar seats, we got the seats straight away. At that time quite many groups of people were still waiting for their table in the indoor waiting seats. WOW! I mean indoor, as they have the outdoor waiting seats as well.

I was a little bit surprised that they have troops of waiter/waitress but the good thing was it made us easy to call for a help from the not-so-friendly waiter/tress there. 🙂 I couldn’t be bothered by that since I was so hungry and happily the service was prompt even the restaurant full by hungry people like us. Hehehe.

Hakata-Ikkousha-5

Tam Tam Pork Ramen

The menu description stated that most people like this especially if you love spicy. Alright, tam tam itself refers to “spicy”. The ramen noodle came in standard size, which was chewy and firm. The thick broth was tasty and you have to stir it first to blend and taste the spiciness of the tam-tam. I reckoned it was not really spicy and for spicy lovers, it might be tastier to sprinkle more togarashi or chili paste provided. The pork slices were succulent and juicy. Last but not least, I love their Japanese boiled egg as it was cooked perfectly well. Yumm!

Hakata-Ikkousha

IDR 48,000 / US$ 4.80

Chicken Ramen

This one was ramen with sliced chicken in thick broth as well. I found that the broth tasted differently with the pork one as this was dominantly sweet-savory. I am not really a fan of sweet foods and especially for soup base, I always want to have it dominantly salty. My cousin and I prefer the pork ramen’s broth and overall the pork one was more delicious than the chicken ramen.

Hakata-Ikkousha-2

Hakata-Ikkousha-3

See the noodle’s size

IDR 45,000 / US$ 4.50

Chicken Gyoza

We had chicken gyoza for side dish that came in 6 medium size pieces. The gyoza was just average in our opinion and a little bit too dry.

Hakata-Ikkousha-4

IDR 25,000 / US$ 2.50

Overall, both of us had a nice lunch time together, such a really happy tummy lunch! 🙂 Actually Hakata Ikkousha already has its popularity since year ago at their branch in Muara Karang and this new spacious branch in PIK food district is a fresh air in terms of new experience of Japanese dining in a modern ambience.

Rate : 7.8/10

Hakata Ikkousha 
Garden House Blok A No. 1,2,3 & 5
Bukit Golf Mediterania
Pantai Indah Kapuk – North Jakarta, Indonesia

3 Comments on “Hakata Ikkousha Pantai Indah Kapuk (PIK)”

  1. irene says:

    my fav ramen in Jakarta! 😀


Leave a Reply

