Marinara Aglio Olio

Finally I’m back to the kitchen and cook something after three weeks coming back from holiday and starting the uni life. This afternoon I cooked Marinara Aglio Olio Spaghetti for my lunch-dinner. I had only 1 heavy meal today as I combined my lunch and dinner time at once. Aglio Olio is one of my favorite pasta dish because it’s spicy and of course easy to make! πŸ™‚

There is no certain specific ingredients other than a perfect browned minced garlic for Aglio Olio and it’s very common that people will create, innovate and mix whatever they like to perfect the dish fit to their liking. So this recipe is my version of Aglio Olio for 2 servings!

Ingredients :

  1. 250 gram spaghetti
  2. 2 table-spoon of olive oil
  3. garlic salt / regular salt
  4. black pepper / cracked pepper
  5. 4 cloves of minced garlic
  6. 1 wedge of lemon
  7. Parmesan cheese (amount based on personal liking)
  8. 150 gr seafood mix (salmon, basa fish, calamary, mussels and prawns)
  9. parsley

The Step by Step :

  1. Boil water with splash of oil and salt, add spaghetti and cook for about 10 minutes
  2. Drain spaghetti and leave
  3. Season seafood mix with garlic salt, black pepper, 1 teaspoon of olive oil and lemon juice
  4. Brown minced garlic with olive oil and then add the seasoned seafood, then pan-fry until the seafood half cooked
  5. Add the spaghetti into the pan and mixed them together
  6. Season spaghetti with desirable amount of salt and pepper (if you want to make a spicier version just add chili flakes)
  7. Spread parmesan cheese and mix well
  8. Garnish with parsley

Marinara-Aglio-Olio-1

Preparation time : 10 minutes + cooking time : 20 minutes = Total 30 minutes and Taadaaa yummy homemade pasta πŸ™‚

6 Comments on “Marinara Aglio Olio”

  1. irene says:

    Loving the recipe, this kind of easy lunch is all I need! πŸ˜€

  2. orangutanga says:

    Is it for one person? good for breakfast though..

  3. Alex says:

    Sorry to say I’m really not a fan of this dish firstly Parmesan on seafood is a big no no! Also looks very dry, mussels look shrivelled up and over cooked!

    • Hi Alex, thanks for visiting! I know some people don’t like parmesan or even cheese combined with seafood, maybe I’m an exception. πŸ™‚ Based on my opinion, some types of seafood go well with parmesan. I agree it looks kinda dry in the picture and I’m still learning to take a good food photographs though. Really thanks for your comment πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

