T2 Chocolate Tea

Curiosity popped at this bag of T2 Chocolate Tea sampler that I received as a compliment after joining the T2 Tea Society. This is a heavy raining Saturday in Melbourne after more than 3 weeks everyone survived with the heat. Well everybody knows Melbourne is so amazing in term of the extreme weather changes. πŸ™‚

Enjoying tea is always be a remedy and personal self treasuring for me and gladly we’re back to the perfect season for a cup of hot tea. Chocolate tea seems so inviting for me even I never had any idea about combining tea and chocolate together. Once I tore the packaging, I could smell chocolate-more cocoa aroma arose. Hmmm..

This tea is a combination of black tea with cacao bean pieces and extra chocolate flavor. After I brewed it, I got an impression that the chocolaty smell is slightly weakened and I could smell a hint of tea instead. The tea itself tastes like medium black tea with a sweet aftertaste. I should say that I am not a fan of this black tea infusion but admitting this is such an interesting creation. I tried to add milk and make it tasted even better. Milk gave extra body and velvety taste plus a tip of sugar really perfect my cup. πŸ™‚

T2-chocolate-tea

T2 Chocolate 100 gr box – AU$ 13.50

Leave a Reply

