Cheesy Oyster

I have planned to do my weekly grocery shopping today and it seemed that I overly excited to cook many things. I went to 3 different supermarkets and 1 smaller market so you can imagine how tired I am after walking round and round from one shop to another. I did walk all the way, no transportation used other than my legs. Well, consider this as an exercise yeah. I always love grocery shopping so much and it has become kind of weekly activity that I love. Back home I also do grocery every Thursday because it’s a discounted day for any fruit, veggie and meat purchasing. Hahaha 🙂

cheesy-oyster

From the title you must have got the idea that I had cheesy oysters for lunch today. I found those lovely oysters in the 4th market and they were so fresh that I couldn’t bear myself not to buy them. I didn’t have any idea of having oyster today but well.. I only bought half dozen even though surely I can manage a dozen easily but I tend to have high cholesterol level so half should be fine. This is so simple fast and of course easy that you can do it in less than 20 minutes. In addition, if you are a cheese freak like me, it would suit you very well.

Ingredients :

  1. Oyster
  2. fresh lemon
  3. dash of salt
  4. grated tasty cheese
  5. gourmet lettuce

Step by Step :

  1. Pre-heat oven in 180 degree for about 5-7 minutes
  2. Sprinkle salt over each of the oyster
  3. Lightly squeeze lemon
  4. Sprinkle grated cheese
  5. Set the oyster in the oven and bake for 3-4 minutes. Actually I just want to make the cheese melted and crusted nicely. I really avoid the oysters to be finely cooked.
  6. Arrange the oysters upon layer of lettuce and serve with lemon if you like

cheesy-oyster

Why are there only four in the picture? Well, I stole 2 of them while waiting the oven heated. I had two fresh oyster with lemon juice and dash of salt. So happy they were so fresh  and taste real good. Such a Thursday treat! Have a lovely baked cheesy oyster, you!

Total time : 15 minutes including preparation time

Leave a Reply

