Organic White Tea from English Tea Shop

White Tea from English Tea Shop, I bought a box of this organic white tea when I went to one organic shop, Terra Madre located in High Street, Wesgarth. This lovely and warm shop has a wide-range of organic and healthy products. You can find healthy snacks, fruits, veggies, drinks, meats, dairy and even skin care products! I try to visit and have a look around this shop every time I have the opportunity. I remember the first time going here with my bf last year and he bought organic chocolates, honey and healthy snacks. It’s so fascinating of how the store ambient, decorations, shelf arrangements and of course the products are very well-managed.

Well, back to the tea, honestly at first I was highly attracted by the cute packaging of this brand only. It comes in a medium size boxes or tins in candy colors with a flowery teapot drawing and golden embossed print. It’s just so pretty and cute! I decided to try the organic white tea as it has the cutest packaging color among all, pink! I know I know, I may sound so superficial on this decision making case. But heyy, I love pink, the packaging is so cute and I never drink any organic white tea before. So, why not? πŸ™‚

Actually I bought the tea bags in a box one rather than the loose leaf tea in the tin even though the tins look very cute as well. I don’t want to buy something in a large amount without having any experience or assurance of how the product looks like. Inside and outside.

The white tea smells tender with light sweet after-taste which I love so much. Brew 1 bag of tea with 200ml water in 70 – 80 degree Celcius for 1-2 minutes. The brewed tea color is pale gold, just as soft as how it tastes and smells.

I apologize since my tea box is currently no longer in a prime condition. Hahaha. So better google a nice one to be put on my post. Picture credited to http://www.etsteas.co.uk

1 box = 40 gr = 20 tea bags

I am quite sure buying this tea for less than AU$ 5,00 maybe around AU$ 4,00 something. This is such a good deal to get a delightful tea experience. Visit their official website here, where you can shop their products online.

4 Comments on “Organic White Tea from English Tea Shop”

  1. msh nyimpan ada di cabinet, ni profuk asli indo tp terkenalnya di luar…..
    rada murah ya mbak, aku bli 20 gram 110 rb, lbh ke manfaat kesehatan kayaknya…’klo mo nyari rasa siap2 kecewa…….

    • wah ini produk indo? yaampun…iya harganya emang murah sih dibanding brand lain meski dilabel organik dan dijual di toko khusus bahan organik. begitulah mas dedy, baik kopi dan teh indonesia yang bagus mostly diekspor smua, dilabelin sama perusahaan asing terus kita-kita lagi yang beli dengan harga lbh mahal.

      soal rasa flat banget ya? hehe. tp lumayanlah. aku ngira sih krn ini produk organik jadi jatohnya lebih light kaya rasa kopi organik πŸ™‚

  2. […] Organic White Tea from English Tea Shop | foodandteatraveller Actually I bought the tea bags in a box one rather than the loose leaf tea in the tin even though the tins look very cute as well. I don't want . msh nyimpan ada di cabinet, ni profuk asli indo tp terkenalnya di luar… rada murah . […]

  3. Tea Drinker says:

    Skillfully written! Really enjoyed your article.


Leave a Reply

