Fukamushi Sencha Ryokufu from Fukujuen

Who doesn’t love green tea? Well, seriously these days green tea is gaining more popularity through out the culinary world. People keep creating and inventing any kind of dishes with green tea.

The popularity also supported by its well-known health benefits that one can get by consuming it. This type of tea is rich of antioxidant which is very good for your skin. Moreover, green tea also has more advantages to prevent body from heart diseases, liver diseases, immunity problem, tooth decay and also said it has cancer fighting properties. Amazing, isn’t it?

The rich and significant health benefits from green tea resulted from the limited oxidation process of the tea leaves. Most of green tea are from China but some of the best ones are from Japan. This time I would like to share one of my favorite green tea which is Fukamushi Sencha “Ryokufu” from Fukujuen. I got this from my bf after he traveled to Singapore and had a chance to visit a nice tea shop there. The owner lady of the tea shop itself recommended this tea to him as she said “This is one of the best sencha and tastes very very good.” Well he bought it. Later we sipped a cup of this sencha together and absolutely agreed with the lady as this sencha is so beyond.

Fukamushi sencha through longer steamed process that lock the tea flavor deeper and stronger. I reckon the steaming process also resulting the deeper and darker green color compared by other types of sencha. For this one, it tastes bold, rich and strong yet refreshing aftertaste.Fukamushi-Sencha-Ryokufu-from-Fukujuen

Fukamushi-Sencha-Ryokufu-from-Fukujuen-1

Too bad he forgot the price of this 100gram bag Fukamushi sencha. The only thing he remember for sure is it was pricy! πŸ˜€ Well, after reading from some sources, I think it’s fair enough to pay higher price for higher quality. This one is one of the best sencha I have ever sipped, indeed!


9 Comments on “Fukamushi Sencha Ryokufu from Fukujuen”

  1. Hi!
    Very nice your blog πŸ™‚

  2. May says:

    Hi, can share where to get this exactly in Singapore? Appreciate it!

    Thanks! πŸ˜€

    • Hi may, sorry for the late reply πŸ™‚
      I got this as a gift and the person who gave me this doesn’t really remember the exact place. He told me the shop is located close to Takashimaya. I am sorry if this not very helpful. I’ve tried to get some information but couldn’t find something related. I will get back to you once I know it! πŸ™‚

  3. ShinMeiDokuJoh says:

    Hello,
    here you can find the price of the Fukamushi Sencha:
    http://shop.fukujuen.com/products/detail.php?product_id=79

  4. ShinMeiDokuJoh says:

    Here is the Shoplist of Fukujuen.com company: http://www.fukujuen.com/shoplist/
    they have also a Shop in Singapure at the bottom of the list.

    I hope the Google translator displays the Shoplist complete: http://translate.google.de/translate?hl=de&sl=ja&u=http://www.fukujuen.com/shoplist/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dhttp://www.fukujuen.com/shoplist/%2523kaigai%26safe%3Doff%26client%3Dsafari%26hl%3Dde

  5. ShinMeiDokuJoh says:

    Hi,
    I think this is new, it is now possible to order Fukujuen Tea from overseas, I just found it:

    http://www.fukujuen-kyotohonten.com/english/index.html#overseas

    I’ll pay a visit to the shop now in March πŸ™‚
    With best wishes
    ShinMeiDokuJoh


Leave a comment